Capitol Car Centre
Sports, Prestige, Luxury Cars, 4x4 and SUV's

Reviews and Testimonials



5 Out of 5

Great people to deal with. No pressure overall and Chris is decent, straightforward and respectful. My car was prep'ed well and I went on an unaccompanied test drive - which was great for me as I was able to envisage myself owning it more effectively. While chatting with Chris, I found out that he has been buying and selling cars for many years and it was nice to meet someone who has a decent level of knowledge about the multitude of cars he sells. My experience was very good over all, so I give 5/5

Jonathan Colling - 4th July, 2020


Excellent from Start to Finish

Bought a car from Capitol Car Centre about 3 weeks ago and the service provided was excellent. By far the best car buying experience we have ever had. Chris was amazing with getting the car ready for us and communication was excellent from start to finish. Really happy to have bought a car from this car dealer and will definitely be the first place to visit for our next car.

Spyros Michalakakos Via Google - 1st July, 2020


Great Selection

Highly Recommend this place, we purchased a 2015 merc c250 amg line and drove home to glasgow faultlessly, they went out their way to help out and make the transaction smooth and painless, great selection of top marques in stock at sensible prices, will definitely return - thanks Chris

Cameron williamson - 11th June, 2020


Thank You

To whom it may concern :- customer review for Capitol Car Centre of Preston.
I was looking for a Mercedes 200 Kompressor Coupe with good statistics, added extras, service history, excellent condition at a good price.
I perused the Sunday Times vehicle website and found the model of interest.
I contacted Capital Car Centre, and spoke with their representative, expressing very clearly, my specific needs.
The salesperson was concise and crystal clear and explained that the car in mention was in excellent condition throughout and would be fully checked over and receives a full Mot and service if required. They also provided new tyres as a gesture of good will rather than necessity.
The dialogue was professional, extremely helpful, and supportive throughout. After the conversation I was inspired, as they explained that the heart and soul of the business was driven by making the right decisions to generate sales and develop the good will of Capitol Cars.
I think it is fair to say that this companies name should precede itself. I received a first class, service, from start to finish, highly important to enable an informed decision from a distance.  I traveled from Newcastle Upon Tyne, to Preston with confidence that I would be driving the car back.
 The car I bought is exceptional, and I am delighted with it. With that experience, I would be happy to take delivery and save myself the journey if there was to be a further purchase.

Ms K L Wagner - 7th April, 2020


Honest & Dependable

Purchased a BMW Z4 from Capitol car centre in November 2019 and i have to say it's a brilliant car it is our pride and joy they are really honest and dependable guys i hate buying cars it can be a mine field but Capitol have been great and i can't fault them would defo buy again thanks Capitol for the Z4 it's awesome!!!!!!!!!

Anthony Connolly - 1st February, 2020


Very Happy

Very friendly and helpful guys. Lots of very well presented cars in their showroom, but I was only really interested in one fantastic motor. They made the whole purchasing experience a simple pleasure, and I'm very happy with the car.

G. Cole via Google - 21st February, 2019


Would Recommend

Brought an Audi TT of these guys. The customer service is second to none they were very knowledgeable about the car. Enjoyed the fact they leave you to browse the cars without constantly talking to you. Would recommend to anyone buy a luxury used car.

A. Foster via Google - 8th May, 2018


Absolutely Delighted!

To all at Capitol Car Centre; just a quick line to say a heartfelt THANK YOU regarding our recent car purchase. 

It's genuinely rare to find a trader who holds on to old fashioned values such as customer satisfaction and honouring your word. We're delighted with the car and equally the way in which it was sold and the after sale service you provided.

I would purchase from you again without hesitation and would recommend you to anyone looking for a change of car. In fact, that's why we travelled the 260 miles each way to collect the car and would gladly do next time too!

Hope to see you again with the next car change.

Chris & Claire Windust (Hampshire) - 22nd July, 2015


Going The Extra Mile

Hi

I would like to thank you for forwarding the missing key and servicing records for the BMW  I recently bought from yourselves.

I was highly delighted with your purchasing arrangements – firstly with being met at the train station by Mark and now with your after sale follow up.

Thanks  Richard

Ps -The car is brilliant.

Richard - 22nd April, 2015


Rising To The Challenge!

"Buying a car overseas is always a bit challenging, but this time everything went according to plan. Very helpful staff, especially thanks to Tom and the Director. Satisfied with the vehicle so far, good price/value ratio!"

All the best for you,

David - 25th February, 2015


Quick and Easy

Thank you Tom for arranging the finance, so I could buy the Mercedes, really easy and straight forward, arranged over the phone and took 15 mins to sort on the day.

MR S. - 2nd February, 2015


Highly Recommended

I live in London and took what i thought to be a brave decision of leaving a deposit over the phone and travelling up a few days later. My mind was put at ease as soon as I saw the lovely showroom with well presented cars.

I would recommend to anybody to buy from Capitol Car Centre, thanks guys!

MR M. S. - 2nd February, 2015


Peace of Mind When Buying From Capitol

CarGurus 2019
Autotrader Reviews

5.0 (13 reviews)

Read Our Reviews
Google Reviews

4.4 (35 reviews)

Read Our Reviews
Car Dealer Reviews

4.7 (3 reviews)

Read Our Reviews
HPI
Close Motor Finance
Mann Island Finance
RAC Warranty
Vehicle Check